Reviews

Jonna Olsen from Sweden, January 2020. I had a Fantastic holiday. Mia was an excellent instructor, both as a riding instructor and as mental coach. I spent many hours with her horses, both riding and working from the ground. I also got to ride passage and spanish walk. I feel that I improved my riding a lot. The horses where very well trained and very lovely to handle. The food was excellent as well as the accomodation. I can really recommend this riding holiday and hope I can get back some day.

Rachel Steward L.A.- U.S.A. January 2020.  “An escape into yourself “Mia is so much more than a horse trainer. She organized the perfect experience for me and my 9y old daughter. She offered wisdom and guidance into our lives all while effortlessly making delicious food and a relaxing vacation. Her house is pristine, nestled in the gorgeous hills and only a five minute walk from the horse stable. Whether you are coming to Mia for dressage lessons, meditation, healthy food, parenting lessons, or an escape you will find exactly what you need.

Segun from Dublin, December 2019.“Insightful and Revitalizing” The experience was beyond horse riding. It was a universe orchestrated encounter on the journey of the unfoldment of true self. Mia is an angel who is very intuitive and acts as a vehicle for insights. The horse riding served as an outlet to exercise life lessons.

Anna Brolen, Stockholm, November 2019, Vilken fantastisk dag i Malaga fylld av hästaktiviter och nya lärdomar!🏇💃💕
Tack till #spainriding och Mia Isacsson som så engagerat coachar och delar med sig av kunskap och erfarenhet med sina fina PRE hästar 🙏
En heldag med teori, diskussioner och utbildning både avsuttet, för hand och i sadeln.
Med Mias 3-åring fick jag från marken både i kapson och sen i repgrimma jobba med mina energinivåer i kroppsspråkets kommunikation, häftiga insikter och lärdomar!
Även uppvärmning från marken tillsammans med Atos som är väl utbildad i högre skolor och mycket arbetsvillig, oerhört lyhörd och energisk 😍💕
Att hitta kommunikationen och rätt energnivå för att lyckas utföra högre skolor med en främmande häst är svårt såklart, men vilken själförtroendeboost och bekräftelse på att jag kan och har en hel del verktyg som räcker till en bra början 💃🏇
Vilken dag!!! 🙏

Cecilia Karlsson- Sweden, oktober 2019. Helt fantastisk upplevelse att få sitta på Mias superfina välutbildade Atos o jobba med sig själv på en så känslig o fin, energisk o lyhörd häst! Mysigt boende med full service o god mat. Dessutom fick vi chansen att sitta på Alejandros show-hästar o rida två pass/dag! Fint väder o härlig natur även om vi valde ridningen framför shopping o bad, såklart!
Tack Mia för en härlig vecka, vi kommer igen!

Schmidt Antonia from Berlin, oktober 2019.“Perfekter Urlaub!”Ich habe die 5 Tage in Malaga mit Mia sehr genossen! Es war eine perfekte Mischung aus Entspannung und Spaß. Mia ist sehr flexibel und man kann mit ihr individuell den Ablauf des Urlaubs sowie die Aktivitäten (zB mehr Yoga als Reiten oder vice versa) besprechen. Der Ort ist auch sehr schön, hat viele Restaurants und Bars und einen tollen Strand. Die Arbeit mit den Pferden von Mia ist sehr angenehm und lehrreich und konzentriert sich vor allem auf die Kommunikation, was man auch allgemein im Leben anwenden kann. Mein absolutes Highlight war der Strandritt bei Sonnenaufgang. Alles in allem ein sehr gelungener Urlaub und wirklich empfehlenswert!

Stephanie Houde from Canada, June 12, 2019. This trip turned out to be so much more than we expected! We had a private room and the instructor Mia adapted to our schedule and what we were interested in. The site is absolutely amazing. The horses were amazingly adorable, soft and sweet even – very safe for kids. Mia teaches dressage approach considering the person’s energy and personnality. We felt we got closer to the horses every day. All my fears are gone! Thank you so much for this wonderful vacation.

 
Wai-fan, Faye Cheung from Hong Kong, June 1, 2019, An extraordinary experience with very professional training, not only to improve my riding skill but also know myself better. Mia is a very experienced trainer who know everything about horse riding and horse training inside out. I, together with my friend, are very grateful to be able to get trained here and have enjoyed the very peaceful environment. The horses are very well trained and intelligent. Accommodation is cosy. We wish to extend our big thank you to Mia because she has prepared very delicious Asian meals (Sushi, stir-fried rice noodles and rice) especially for us. She is also a very good host just to ensure every guests in her place stay happy (e.g. help searching/ booking of the authentic flamenco show nearby) and have fun. This is the place you definitely want to visit if you love horses, want to improve your skills from riding to ground work. I have no hesitation to recommend this to my friends and hope can come back very soon.
 
Heather Dowd from Scotland, May 12, 2019. Working with horses on the ground was new to me and I found this experience very rewarding. I loved learning about natural horsemanship methods, the seven games and how horses live in the wild. Working with Mia and the horses also gave me great insight to my own strengths and weaknesses and how I interact with other people. It was quite a journey over four days! Food was fantastic and Mia was very accommodating taking me into Malaga and Torremolinos when I fancied a change of scene. My horse riding has improved tremendously after spending such a short period of time with Mia. The smallest of adjustments have made all the difference.
 

Susan from Scotland May 9, 2019  I expected a standard riding holiday but this was totally different. Mia is clearly an amazing horsewoman but is also looking at clients as people and helping with their life skills.

Inger Johansson, Sweden Mars 30, 2019. Jättemysigt God Mat o väldigt trevliga hästar! 🐴❤️🌺

Alva Söderlund Sweden  Mars 25, 2019  Helt fantastiska dagar med härliga hästar och massor av nya kunskaper. Mia är superhärlig och innehar mycket erfarenhet & delar med sig av detta på ett utmärkt sätt. Bästa semestern ever & jag kommer gärna tillbaka 💖

Kay Percheron, Australia–28 maj 2018 ·
I chose Spain Riding as a place to get lessons when I visited Spain. It seemed to be less ’commercialised’ than other places. I was not sure what to expect riding on the opposite side of the world. I wanted a place where I could learn to be softer and more in tune with my horse. I wanted to unravel the mystery of the half halt which every instructor has had a different opinion of what this is. I was not disappointed ! Mia was very accommodating,
easy to talk to and no question went unanswered. I got to learn more than I expected, to work with some amazing horses and best of all, made some new friends (horse and human) Highly recommend Mia and Spain Riding – I
was sorry to leave, but I will be back one day.

Gittli Kürten, Germany – 23 oktober 2018 ·
Great horses … great people … Simple as that
I love the place, Mia and her high educated horses.

Elin Stjernholm, Stockholm, Sweden–  10 januari 2017 ·
Excellent education for all, go there and get the opportunity to communicate with horses and learn about yourself. Do you also want to improve your riding skills, this is the place to visit. I highly recommend it!

Cia Lamvert from Sweden,  10 januari 2017 ·
A 5/5 star rating is not enough for this amazing Mia. If you wish to grow as a person, as a rider, or simply enjoy the environment, this is the place for you.
And the horses, kisses

Anna Klebe from Sweden–  13 maj 2017 ·
Fantastiska hästar och en lärare som kan förklara komplicerade saker så att de blir enkla – det är en konst! Tack, Mia för toppendagar hos dig! Jag kommer definitivt att återvända!

Maggie Östman, Sweden, 10 januari 2017 ·
Excelente escuela de equitacion! Aprende comunicar con el caballo y desarrollate aprendiendo como actúas en situaciones manejando los caballos. Mia es la mejor!

Lynn Louse, Sweden,  december 2015.
Jag tillbringade en vecka på kurs hos Mia. Förutom ett otroligt varmt bemötande så lärde jag mig mycket om mig själv, samt om min syn på samarbetet mellan häst och ryttare.  Rekommenderas varmt!